top of page

Boomwhacker Tunes

This post was going to be about Kpop. I had a vague idea to write about TWICE and maybe ITZY.


I was attempting to find out why my brother hates Kpop so much. He hasn’t been able to give me a direct reason other than it’s not his thing. I don’t like the majority of the music he likes anyway, so we’re even.


I decided to show him Twice’s Breakthrough (one of my personal favorites) and he’s still not a fan, but at least he’s listened to it.


That’s when the wormhole of my YouTube recommended feed showed me this.



A boomwhacker, according to Google, is a “lightweight, hollow, color-coded, plastic tube, tuned to a musical pitch by length”.


Basically, a stick that makes noise when whacked against a surface.


The students of the band “THUD” from Harvard University (yes, THAT Harvard) recreate all types of songs on boomwhackers.


It’s officially amazing.

Check out HarvardTHUD's instagram:



Stay safe, smile, and I’ll ‘see’ you next time!


-Finn


5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page