top of page
  • Writer's pictureLuna

Quarantunes: a playlist

I started out this playlist as a joke in case they cancelled school, and I annoyed all my friends for songs with titles that fit. I also added a lot of my own favorite songs, and the result is a strange mix that I love.


I know this isn't the first quarantime-themed playlist. I'm pretty sure it won't be the last. But I think it's the best, in my humble opinion. ;) It's kinda emo, and it has a ton of random 80s music, but overall the vibe is good. Some of the songs are dark and eDgY, and they kinda encapsulate how the world is feeling right now. Some of the songs are just on there as jokes, or because of their titles and nothing else. And most of the songs were just songs that I love anyway, and that I wanted to share with you all.


I made it a spotify playlist, but you can re-create it however you get your music. Feel free to add any songs with titles you think fit the theme, or just listen to it how it is. Enjoy! -Luna


- Burnin' Up. (the Jonas Brothers)

- U Can't Touch This (MC Hammer)

- Apocalypse (Cigarettes After Sex)

- Lonely (Palaye Royale)

- Nervous Breakdown (Palaye Royale)

- Hang on to Yourself (Palaye Royale)

- Mr. Doctor Man (Palaye Royale)

- Toxic (Britney Spears)

- Fever Dream (Movements)

- Suffer Through (Movements)

- Dead! (My Chemical Romance)

- I'm Not Okay (My Chemical Romance)

- It's The End Of The World As We Know It (R.E.M)

- Corona Virus (LIL NIX)

- Dying in LA (Panic! At The Disco)

- Far Too Young to Die (Panic! At The Disco)

- The End of All Things (Panic! At The Disco)

- Hot Blooded (Foreigner)

- Night Fever (Bee Gees)

- The Artist In The Ambulance (Thrice)

- The Abolition of Man (Thrice)

- Help! (The Beatles)

- 911/Mr. Lonely (Tyler, The Creator)

- Leaving On A Jet Plane (Peter, Paul, and Mary)

- I'll Make Cereal (Cavetown)

- We're Alive (Cavetown)

- Devil Town (Cavetown)

- I Miss My Mum (Cavetown)

- Stayin Alive (Bee Gees)

- Hot N' Cold (Katy Perry)

- Sickness for Nothing (Bear Ghost)

- Necromancin Dancin (Bear Ghost)

- Thoughts of a Dying Atheist (Muse)

- Behold the Grave (Dirt Poor Robins)

- Apocalypse Please (Muse)

- Death Dance (Palaye Royale)

- Choke (I DON'T KNOW HOW BUT THEY FOUND ME)

- When Will My Life Begin (Urock)

- Isolate (Sub Urban)

12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page